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482-2-105-.01.  Fireworks Permit Fees.  The State Fire Marshal hereby sets the 
following fees as are declared necessary for the administration and enforcement of 
Article 8 of Chapter 17 of Title 8, Code of Alabama 1975, relating to the regulation of the 
manufacturing, sale and display of fireworks in this state, adjusted according to Alabama 
Act No. 2015-441: 

(a) Manufacturer  ...................................................................................... $2,400.00 

(b) Distributor  .......................................................................................... $2,400.00 

(c) Wholesaler  ............................................................................................. $840.00 

(d) Retailer.  ................................................................................................. $240.00 

(e) Seasonal Retailer.  .................................................................................. $240.00 

(f) Seasonal Retailer, application filed after July 10.  ................................. $120.00 

(g) Display, application filed at least 10 business days before 
display date.  .............................................................................................................. $60.00 

(h) Display, application filed within 10 business days of 
display date.  ............................................................................................................ $120.00 

Author:  State Fire Marshal 
Statutory Authority:  Code of Alabama 1975, §§ 27-2-17, 8-17-211, & 8-17-216, & 
Ala. Act No. 2015-441 
History:  New December 8, 2015, Effective January 13, 2016 

482-2-105-.02.  Permit Fees for Pyrotechnics before a Proximate Audience.  The 
State Fire Marshal hereby sets the following fees as are declared necessary for the 
administration and enforcement of Section 8-17-216.1, Code of Alabama 1975, relating 
to the regulation of the use of pyrotechnics before a proximate audience, adjusted 
according to Alabama Act No. 2015-441: 

(a) Permit fee, application filed at least 10 business days 
before planned date of event.  .................................................................................. $120.00 

(b) Permit fee, application filed at least 10 business days 
before planned date of event, additional events taking place at same 
location on the same calendar day, for second and subsequent events.  .................... $60.00 
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(c) Permit fee, application filed within 10 business days of 
planned date of event.  ............................................................................................. $240.00 

(d) Permit fee, application filed within 10 business days of 
planned date of event, additional events taking place at same location 
on the same calendar day, for second and subsequent events.  ............................... $120.00 

Author:  State Fire Marshal 
Statutory Authority:  Code of Alabama 1975, §§ 27-2-17, 8-17-216.1, & Ala. Act No. 
2015-441 
History:  New December 8, 2015, Effective January 13, 2016 


